New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Business Certificates/Corporations Filings/Veterans


Office - (718) 298-0608

Location 88-11 Sutphin Blvd., Jamaica, N.Y. 11435 Room 106

To search a business or corporation on file within the Queens County Clerk’s Office please access our link below:

Link to Queens County Clerk Document & Business search - https://iapps.courts.state.ny.us/qcco/

All Fees are payable to the Queens County Clerk in cash, U.S. postal money order, certified check, or New York State attorneys’ check.

Filing a New Business Registration
To file for a new business registration, you will need to submit the appropriate business forms:

Form used as examples of filing format:

  • Sole (Single) proprietor, partnership, amended business certificate, and business discontinuance forms. May be purchased at any legal stationary store.
  • All forms must comply with NYS General Business Laws

The County Clerk requires one original notarized form for file. The fees are $100.00 for the filing of the certificate plus $10.00 for each certified copy you wish to receive plus copy fee. The County Clerk’s Office has public copy machines for a fee of 25 cents per page fee.

THEREFORE: FILING A BUSINESS CERTIFICATE AND GETTING ONE CERTIFIED COPY WOULD COST $110.50 FILING A BUSINESS CERTIFICATE AND GETTING TWO CERTIFIED COPIES WOULD COST $121.00.

If filing by mail, please include the appropriate ORIGINAL notarized form with the proper amount of money payable by certified check or U.S. Postal money order. Please include a stamped self-addressed envelope for your receipt. Mail your request to:

Queens County Clerk
88-11 Sutphin Blvd, room 106
Jamaica, N.Y. 11435

 

Corporation Filings
New York State Corporations filings for the County of Queens are filed with the County Clerk’s Officer once registered and processed by New York Secretary of State. The Queens County Clerk provides Indexing and Certification of Corporation filed in this office.

Certification fee is $10.00 per certified copy. The County Clerk’s Office has public copy machines for 25 cents per page fee.

New York Secretary of State Links:

http://www.dos.ny.gov/

http://www.dos.ny.gov/corps

Certification of Documents
To Obtain a Certified Copy of a Supreme Court Paper in Person:
The certification fee is $8.00. The County Clerk’s Office has public copy machines for 25 cents per page fee.

To Obtain a Certified Copy of a Business Certificate/Corporation That Is Already on File in Person:
The certification fee is $10.00. The County Clerk’s Office has public copy machines for 25 cents per page fee.

Exemplified Copy
An official attested copy or transcript of a public instrument, made under the seal and original pen-in-hand signature of court or public functionary.
The exemplification fee is an additional fee of $25.00 in addition to the Certification fee.

Corporation/ Business Certification request by Mail: Click Here

Veterans' Peddler Licenses
Every honorably discharged member of the armed forces of the United States, who is a resident of this state and a veteran of any war, or who shall have served in the armed forces of the United States overseas, and the surviving spouse of any such veteran, if a resident of the state, shall have the right to hawk, peddle, vend and sell goods, wares or merchandise or solicit trade upon the streets and highways within the county of his or her residence, as the case may be, or if such county is embraced wholly by a city, within such city, by procuring a license for that purpose to be issued as herein provided.

Please appear in person and bring your honorable discharge paper DD214 which must show that you have served in a War or overseas, proof of Queens County residency, and two passport size photos, two inches, by two inches.
No Fee charged for Issuing License.

 

Filing of DD214
Any such former member of the armed forces of the United States may present to the clerk of any county in which he has resided for a period of at least six months, his original certificate of honorable discharge, or a copy thereof duly certified by the recording officer or a certificate in lieu of lost discharge issued by a department of the armed forces of the United States which shall show that the person presenting it is a veteran of any war, or that he has served overseas in the armed forces of the United States.
No Fee charged for Filing or for certified copies of the DD214

Below are links to:

NYS Division of Veterans Affairs www.veterans.ny.gov
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov