New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Commission Members


Hon. Rose H. Sconiers
Associate Justice
Appellate Division, Fourth Department

Hon. Lewis L. Douglass
Supreme Court Justice (retired)


Joyce Y. Hartsfield
Executive Director

Karlene A. Dennis, Esq.

25 Beaver Street – Room 861,
New York, NY 10004

Phone: 212-428-2790
Fax: 212-428-2792



Hon. Vanessa Bogan
Syracuse City Court

T. Andrew Brown, Esq.
Brown & Hutchinson LLP

Hon. George B. Daniels
United States District Court
Southern District of New York

Hon. Kathie Davidson
Supervising Family Court Judge
Ninth Judicial District

Linda Dunlap-Miller, Esq.
Chief Management Analyst
HR Civil Service Administration

Nadine C. Johnson, Esq
Court Attorney
Kings County Criminal Court

Lenore Kramer, Esq.
Kramer & Dunleavy, LLP

Hon. yvonne lewis
Supreme Court Justice
Second Judicial District

Hon. Doris Ling-Cohan
Supreme Court Justice
First Judicial District 

Hon. Richard B. Lowe III
Presiding Justice
Appellate Term, First Department

Lieutenant Clemont Mack
Bronx Supreme Court Criminal Division

Hon. Stephen Miller
Rochester City Court
Seventh Judicial District

Hon. Eduardo Padro
Supreme Court Justice
First Judicial District

Dr. Maria Ramirez
Executive Director
P.A.C.E. International

Sandra Rivera, Esq.
Law Office of Sandra Rivera, PLLC

Hon. Robert E. Torres
Administrative Judge
Bronx Supreme Court, Criminal Term
Twelfth Judicial District

Hon. Troy K. Webber
Supreme Court Justice
Twelfth Judicial District

Adrienne Williams, Esq.
Court Attorney-Referee
Suffolk County Supreme Court