
• Detach Part H and give to the motorist only when suspending driving privileges.
• Give Part I to the motorist ONLY if you are suspending driving privileges but granting a 20-day continuation.

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

ORDER OF SUSPENSION - OFFENSES UNDER
ARTICLE 220-221 PENAL LAW

(Optional)
PART I - CONTINUATION OF DRIVING PRIVILEGES

License class RestrictionsLicense Expiration YearDate of BirthDefendant Name (Last, First, MI)

This orderAccording to Section 510-2 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law, your driver license will be suspended on
(sentence date plus 20 days)

will allow you to drive, with the same limitations as your driver license, until your suspension starts. You must have both parts of this
order with you when you drive. If you do not have both parts of this order with you, you may-be charged with a violation of the Vehicle
and Traffic Law. When the suspension starts, you do not have the right to drive unless you receive a restricted license. This order must be
turned in before you can be issued a restricted license.

(Signature of Judge or Clerk of Court)MV-150D (10/93)

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles
ORDER OF SUSPENSION - OFFENSES UNDER

ARTICLE 220-221 PENAL LAW
PART II

Defendant Name (Last, First, MI)
Date of Birth Sax

Male Female
Number and

City Zip CodeState Motorist or Client ID Number (if available)

COURT/VIOLATION
Judge Name Court Sentence DateViolation Date

SUSPENSION
According to Section 510-2 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law, your driver license/privilege is:

Suspended for a period of six months.
No action - compelling circumstances.

Sentence date This order will be effective on because of your conviction/
(sentence date or sentence date plus 20 days)

adjudication as a youthful offender of a violation of Article 220 or 221 of the Penal Law.
If you have not turned in your driver license to the court, you must turn it in to the Department of Motor Vehicles. The time period you must wait
before you can apply for your driver license will not begin until you have turned in your license. If you turn in a temporary license, you must also
turn in your photo license when you receive it. If you do not tam in your license, the police will be notified and you may be charged with a crime.
IMPORTANT:
*If you actually serve any jail time relating to this offense, you are entitled to receive credit for the time served. Bring proof of time served

into the District Office when you apply to have your driver license restored.
* * If your license is already suspended or revoked at the time you are sentenced, your 6-month waiting period will not begin until that suspension

or revocation is terminated.
COMPLIANCE - If suspended, has motorist turned in photo license and any permits to the court?

Yes photo license attached License/permit Not produced in court.No (check one):
Yes permit(s) attached Temporary license attached. Must also turn in photo license.

Previously turned in to On
License/permit has been lost, stolen or destroyed.
Out-of-state license.
Unlicensed.

CDL Privilege Card holders (class 1, 2 and 3 license document holders or class 4 and 5 license document holders operating under Article 19-A)
must turn in the license document and the CDL privilege card.

CDL Privilege Card attached.
CDL Privilege Card has been lost, stolen, or destroyed or was previously turned in with the photo license.

Defendant Signature Signature of Judge or Clerk of Court

SENTENCE DATE:LICENSE: Suspended

Copy 1 * Motorist

Street Address

DMV Office Use Only
Extended:

MV-150D (10/93)

Yes No Compliance: Yes No

/ /

/ /

/ /
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