

Appellate Division
Supreme Court of the State of New York
Third Judicial Department
Robert Abrams Building for Law and Justice
Albany, New York 12224

NEWS ADVISORY

Elizabeth A. Garry *Presiding Justice*

Robert D. Mayberger Clerk of the Court

October 3, 2024

Appellate Division, Third Dept. to Hold Session in Tompkins County

ALBANY, **NEW YORK**—The New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division, Third Judicial Department—a mid-level appellate court based in Albany—will hold a session at the Ithaca City Court Building in Ithaca, New York on **Wednesday**, **October 9**, **2024 at 10:00 a.m.**

The five-judge panel will include Presiding Justice Elizabeth A. Garry, Justice Molly Reynolds Fitzgerald, Justice Lisa M. Fisher, Justice Eddie J. McShan and Justice Mark L. Powers.

The Appellate Division, Third Department hears appeals from all trial level courts in the 28 counties within the Court's geographical jurisdiction, which includes the following counties: Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Sullivan and Ulster in the Third Judicial District; Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren and Washington in the Fourth Judicial District; and Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Otsego, Schuyler, Tompkins and Tioga in the Sixth Judicial District.

The Court's session will be open to the public and live-streamed on the Third Department's website https://nycourts.gov/ad3/ and clicking on the "Live Session Webcast" link.

#