
State of New York, Supreme Court 
Appellate Division, Third Judicial Department

P.O. Box, 7288, Capitol Station 
Albany, New York 12224

In the Matter of

CASE NO.

VOUCHER FOR ASSIGNED COUNSEL
(Family Court Appeal)

Date of assignment

Order or judgment appealed from

Date record and briefs filed

Date of argument of appeal (if submitted, so state)

Date of Appellate Division decision

 

VOUCHER MUST BE SUBMITTED WITHIN 90 DAYS FROM
DATE OF DECISION.

For legal services rendered by ,  with offices at

,

as counsel assigned to represent pursuant to Family Court Act

 § 1120,  from to :

EMAIL ___________________________________ __________

Attach Itemized Statement of Services and Expenses*



Total Hours: Hourly Rate (x  $ 75) Fee Request: $

Disbursements:

Travel $

Duplicating $

Other $

Total Disbursements: $

TOTAL FEE AND DISBURSEMENTS: $

Attorney's Certification of Claim

, attorney-at-law, certifies under penalty of perjury, that 

I am the claimant herein; that the items of the above account in the

are true and correct; that the disbursements, services and supplies charged herein

in fact been made or rendered; that no part of the amount claimed has been paid or

that I have not sought, nor have I received, any fee or other compensation for

the above-named person, nor have I sought or received any compensation in this case

any other source.

DATED:

Signature

Print Name:

Address:

*NOTE. Itemized statements should show a breakdown of the time expended: (a) reviewing
record, (b) performing legal research, (c) performing other work (stating nature) preliminary to
preparation of brief and (d) preparing brief. While time expended is an important consideration
in fixing fees, the  Court also gives great weight to other factors, such as the difficulty of the
case, the diligence with which the assignment  was completed, and the competence and skill of
counsel in the performance of services. Please note that commencing January 1, 2004, the
hourly rate for appellate court representation is $75. The limit on compensation without a
showing of extraordinary circumstances is $4,400. Claims for payment above the statutory cap
must be accompanied by an affidavit in support of the excess fee claim.
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