Supreme Court of the State of PNetw Pork
Qppellate Division: Second Judicial Bepartment

ADM 2003-0620

The Appellate Division of the Supreme Court of the State of New York, Second Judicial
Department, pursuant to the authority vested in it,

DOES HEREBY, effective July 14, 2003, amend Part 670 of Title 22 of the Official Compilation
of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York as follows (additions in text are

indicated by underlining and deletions by strikethrough):

L Amend subdivision (a) of § 670.18 as follows:

§ 670.18 Special Proceedings pursuant to Eminent Domain Procedure Law § 207; Public
Service Law §§ 128, 170; Labor Law § 220; Public Officers Law § 36; or Real
Property Tax Law § 1218.

(a) Special proceedings initiated in this court pursuant to Eminent Domain Procedure Law §
207, Public Service Law §§ 128, or 170, Labor Law § 220, Public Officers Law § 36, or Real
Property Tax Law § 1218 shall be commenced by the filing of a petition in the office of the clerk
of this court pursuant to CPLR 304. Sservice of the petition with a notice of petition or order to
show cause shall be made in accordance with CPLR 306-b and-petition on at least 20 days notice
to the respondent. In proceedings pursuant to sections 207, 128, or 170 such notice shall be
accompanied by a demand upon the respondent to file a copy of the transcript of the hearing
before it and a copy of its determinations and findings.
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II. Amend subdivision (a) of § 670.22 and repeal paragraph (7) of subdivision (b) of that
section as follows:

§ 670.22 Fees of the Clerk of the Court.

(a) Pursuant to CPLR 8022, the clerk is directed to charge and is entitled to receive on behalf
of the State:

[69) A afee of $315 $250, payable upon the filing of a record on a civil appeal or
statement in lieu of record on a civil appeal and upon the filing of a notice of petition or
order to show cause commencing a special proceeding.

(2) A fee of $45. payable upon the filing of each motion or cross motion with respect

to a civil appeal or special proceeding, except that no fee shall be imposed for a motion or

cross motion which seeks leave to appeal as a poor person pursuant to CPLR 1101(a).

) Pursuant to Judiciary Law § 265, the clerk is directed to charge and is entitled to receive
in advance the following fees on behalf of the State:



Dated:

)] For making a photocopy of an order, decision, opinion, or other filed paper or
record, $1 for the first page and 50 cents for each additional page.

) For comparing the copy of a prepared order, decision, opinion, or other paper or
record with the original on file, 50 cents for the first page and 25 cents for each additional
page, with a minimum fee of $1.

3) For certifying the copy of an order, decision, record, or other paper on file or for
affixing the seal of the court, $1.

@ For certifying in any form that a search of any records in his custody has been
made and giving the result of such search, $1.

5) For an engraved parchment diploma attesting to admission as an attorney and
counselor at law, $25.

6) For a printed certificate attesting to admission or to good standing as an attorney
and counselor at law, $5.
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