Although anyone may come in to use the library, onsite borrowing is limited to members of the New York State bench and bar. Forms to register for a
library card are available at the library's circulation desk. Library cards or
photo identification must be shown to borrow circulating materials. All
circulation records are strictly confidential.
The loan period for most books, CDs,
and tapes is three weeks. Bound copies of records on appeal circulate for 28 days. Except for records on appeal, most items may be renewed for an additional seven days by calling the Circulation Desk at 585-530-3250.
All materials are subject to immediate recall by the Court.
A portable microfiche reader is available for loan to library borrowers.
The fine for overdue
material is one dollar ($1.00) per day, up to a maximum of $20.00 per item. Fines are not
charged for days when the library is closed. There is a grace period of one business day following the due date. Borrowing privileges are suspended when fines equal $10.00 or more. Borrowers are
responsible for the replacement cost of very overdue, damaged, or lost items.
Confidentiality of Library Records
We comply with CPLR §4509 of the New York statutes which protects the confidentiality of library records.