New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Members and Staff

Below is the current roster of ACJE members and staff.

Requests for a formal written opinion should be directed to the Chief Counsel.



ACJE Faculty are former committee members who remain involved in the ACJE's annual district training programs for judges.
Hon. Robert G. Bogle
Hon. E. Michael Kavanagh (ret.)
Hon. Daniel J. Loughlin (ret.)
Hon. Shirley Troutman


Chief Counsel

Maryrita Dobiel, Esq., 1-866-79-JUDGE (toll-free) or 518-453-8650


Special Counsel

Hon. Edward P. Borrelli, Referee, 1-866-79-JUDGE (toll-free) or 914-824-5329
Raymond S. Hack, Esq.


Staff Counsel

Adina C. Gilbert, Esq.
Juliana Maugeri, Esq., 845-486-2209
Laura L. Smith, Esq., 212-428-2504
John Sullivan, Esq., 518-453-8650