New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

驅離寓所



概述

逐出寓所通知書
逐出寓所通知書表格
逐出寓所通知書內容
再次派送逐出寓所通知書
兒童, 精神病患者, 殘障人士, 高齡及其他人士適用之特別條例
遷離財物及動物
不得遷離之物品

 

概述

驅逐令之簽發取消了房客持有樓宇的協定和終止了房東和房客的關係。 one missing 驅逐令授權予警長或執達吏執行逐出寓所的行動。 驅離寓所即是將房客及其私人財物自住宅單位內遷離。 執達吏確保房客可以進入的全部樓宇入口門鎖都已更換。 閣下可以被驅離之前,  執達吏必須送遞一份執達吏通知書, 同時被稱為逐出寓所通知書。

本節會就全部有關逐出寓所通知書和逐出寓所行動加以解釋。 若你正在尋找如何停止逐出寓所行動的資料, 請點閱停止逐出寓所。 如果你經已被逐出寓所, 但你認為該驅逐行動並不正當, 請點閱恢復佔據權。 如果你經已被逐出寓所, 而從未收到任何文件, 請點閱非法反鎖

back to top


逐出寓所通知書

行使驅逐令前, 警長或執達吏必須向被逐之人發出書面通知書。 執達吏可以在每星期一至星期五介乎日出和日落的時間內執行驅逐行動或是取得合法佔據權, 但法定假日除外。

假如你接獲了逐出寓所通知書, 執達吏何時回來將你逐出寓所視乎該逐出寓所通知書是怎樣派送給你。

逐出寓所通知書必須按照派送訴狀通知書和訴狀書的同樣方式派送給你。 欲知更多有關此事, 請點閱送遞訴狀通知書和訴狀書

如果逐出寓所通知書乃以親自送遞方式派送, 執達吏便可在通知書派送後的第四個工作天或以後的任何一天, 在不再知會閣下的情況下將你逐離寓所。 工作天為除法定假日外的星期一至星期五。

親自派送
日期

72小時通知期
開始

最早逐出寓所
日期

星期一

星期二

星期五

星期二

星期三

星期一

星期三

星期四

星期二

星期四

星期五

星期三

星期五

星期一

星期四

星期六

星期一

星期四

*例外 (假日) : 於上述表格內任何一天前的一天派送通知書後, 遇到該週內之任何一天  (星期一至星期五) 為假日時, 最早的一天即為表格所示的翌一工作天。

如果逐出寓所通知書以除親自派送方式以外的方法送交而需要郵寄時, 例如代替送遞明確地點送遞, 執達吏可於通知書日期後的第六個工作天或該日之後的任何一個工作天, 在不再給予通知的情況下進行逐出寓所的行動。 在逐出寓所通知書副本寄出後, 市警會在72小時通知期加上二天, 星期六, 日及假期除外, 即總共五天。 工作天即除法定假日外的星期一至星期五。

寄出日期

最早逐出寓所日期
* (第六個工作天)

星期一

第二個星期二

星期二

第二個星期三

星期三

第二個星期四

星期四

第二個星期五

星期五

第二個星期一

星期六

第二個星期一

*例外 (假日) : 於上述表格內任何一天前的一天派送通知書後, 遇到該週內之任何一天  (星期一至星期五) 為假日時, 最早的一天即為表格所示的翌一工作天。

逐出寓所通知書必須載有日期, 該日期不得早於親自派送通知書給答辯人或郵寄給答辯人的日期。

通常情形下, 逐出寓所通知書必須列明自答辯人處取得樓宇佔用權的全部人士的名字。

back to top


逐出寓所通知書表格

逐出寓所通知書表格分為二種, 一種是專為親自派送, 另一種是為代替派送/郵寄之用。視乎如何派送通知書, 執達吏必須使用適當之逐出寓所通知書表格。 如果執達吏使用了代替派送/郵寄通知書的表格, 就算該表格為親自派送, 執達吏仍必須寄出該表格的副本, 於表格上註明寄出日期, 並不得在通知書所載日期之第六個工作天前將答辯人逐出寓所。

back to top


逐出寓所通知書內容

驅逐令上必須載有下列訊息 :
-- 執達吏之名字, 地址, 電話號碼及徽章號碼;
-- 法院之名稱及區域;
-- 案件之稱號, 包括案件編號;
-- 樓宇之地址, 包括描述該處的房間或有關之單位;
-- 以粗體字標明該通知書為逐出寓所通知書之聲明;
-- 通知書之日期, 必須為親自派送通知書給予答辯人之後的日
   期, 或如以任何需要郵寄的方法派送之寄出日期; 與及
-- 答辯人何時會被逐出的聲明, 視乎以親自派送或是以其他方
    式派送而定; 逐出寓所的行動只可以由簽發一份列明暫停條
    款和從那裡獲得陳述原因令而停止; 與及如果法院發出了
    暫停令, 在答辯人未能交付一筆款項或在指定日期未有遵守
    法院命令的情況下才會被逐出寓所。 未能獲得暫停者將不
    再獲得通知而被逐出寓所。
--  本通告亦載明如果閣下乃由從軍人士供養, 請立即知會書記以保障你的權益; 如果你須要法律上的幫忙, 法律援助署或許可以幫忙你, 又或如果你是一名高齡公民, 你可以撥電311尋求幫助; 甚至如果你是領取公援的, 請立即通知你的個案工作人, 因為不論你是否領取公援, 人力資源管理處仍然有可能幫助你繳交逾期款項的.

back to top


再次派送逐出寓所通知書

逐出寓所通知書的作用是確定答辯人獲得足夠時間的被逐出寓所之預先警告。 如果通知書於送出後過了期, 便不能再次使用了。

在二種情況下執達吏要給予逐出寓所的附加通知 :
1)  之前的逐出寓所通知書所載的最早驅逐日期已過了三十天
     而仍未執行; 或
2)  於派送逐出寓所通知書後法院發出頒令暫停驅逐行動, 之後
     該暫停逾期或被撤銷, 除非法院特別准許原告人不需再次派
     送新的逐出寓所通知書而可將答辯人逐出。 在此情況下, 
     原告人可在經法院授權的最早逐出寓所日期的三個工作天
     內行使驅逐令, 不必再次派送逐出寓所通知書而進行驅逐行
     動。

除得到法院頒令外, 附加的逐出寓所通知書可以用正常郵遞寄出, 但必須在72小時的期間加上二個工作天。 通知書的限期從寄出郵件之翌日開始計算, 並持續五個工作天。

附加的逐出寓所通知書也可以親自派送。 如果逐出寓所通知書是在通知書當天或之前的日期親自交給答辯人時, 驅逐行動可於“通知書日期”一節所印日期之第四個工作天後進行逐出寓所行動。

要知道更多有關再次派送逐出寓所通知書的資料, 請點閱民事法院指南之送遞逐出寓所通知書

back to top


兒童, 精神病患者, 殘障人士, 高齡及其他人士適用之特別條例

執達吏是需要提前查清楚樓宇是否由不能供養自己的人士所佔用的。 如有此情況, 便要在編排驅逐日期前通知調查局。 如果在驅逐日發現有無人照顧的孩童時, 執達吏必須通知當地警察局。 如果在抵達樓宇時, 執達吏發覺房客或任何其他居住在內的人士為精神病患者, 殘障人士, 高齡人士, 或是未能照顧自己的人士, 執達吏必須通知調查局與及適當的福利機構。 逐出寓所行動必須押後大約二星期以便相關的福利機構可以有機會為這些人士提供幫助。

back to top


遷離財物及動物

房東可以選擇由執達吏進行逐出寓所的行動, 或是由執達吏取得法定佔有權。 在兩種情形下, 執達吏都會把樓宇的控制權交還給房東的。 執行驅逐時, 執達吏必須聘任一家持有紐約市交通運輸局牌照而有擔保的搬運公司, 並必須指示該搬運公司將自樓宇遷離的物品送往持有消費者事項局牌照的倉庫。 在取回法定佔有權的行動中, 房客的私人財物由房東保護和控制, 直至房客可安排將財物運送至別處。

如果執達吏發現任何有生命的動物, 他或她必須通知拯救動物協會將動物遷出。

執達吏需要備妥一份所有被驅逐房客在樓宇內的物品庫存清單。 如果在驅逐行動時房客在場, 房客有權將任何財物或有價值的物品搬出的。 如果執達吏對有權取去財物的人感到放心時, 亦可將財物交給一名親人, 朋友或鄰居。

由執達吏發現而取去的現金必須寄放於當地警察局保管, 或在不可能將現金送至警察局時則存放於執達吏的辦事處內。

行使驅逐令後, 執達吏需要將財物所在通知被逐出的房客。

back to top


不得遷離之物品

以下物品不得自樓宇內移走 : 食物, 雜糧, 盛有食物的碗碟, 每當拆除時會造成實物損毀的器具, 毛毯和牆與牆之間緊嵌地上
的地毯,鋪地漆布或地磚。

New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

New York City Civil Court - Housing Part


Eviction

In General
The Notice of Eviction
Notice of Eviction Forms
Contents of the Notice of Eviction
Re-service of the Notice of Eviction
Special Rules For Children, Mentally Ill, Handicapped, Elderly or Others
Removal of Property and Animals
Items Not To Be Removed

 

In General

The issuance of the warrant of eviction cancels the agreement under which the tenant held the premises and ends the relationship between the landlord and tenant. The warrant of eviction authorizes the sheriff or marshal to perform the eviction. An eviction is the removal of a tenant and his or her personal belongings from an apartment. The marshal sees that any entrance locks on the premises to which the tenant may have access are changed. Before you can be evicted, the marshal must serve a marshal’s notice, also called a notice of eviction.

This section will explain all about the notice of eviction and the eviction. If you are looking for information on how to stop an eviction, click on Stopping an Eviction. If you have already been evicted, but you think the eviction was improper, click on Restore to Possession. If you have already been evicted, and never received any court papers, click on Illegal Lock-out.

back to top


The Notice of Eviction

Before executing the warrant the sheriff or marshal must give notice in writing to the persons to be evicted. The marshal may perform an eviction or obtain legal possession between the hours of sunrise and sunset, Monday through Friday, except on legal holidays.

If you receive a Notice of Eviction, when the marshal will return to evict you depends on how the Notice of Eviction was served.

The Notice of Eviction must be served the same way as a notice of petition and petition is served. To read more about this click on Service of the Notice of Petition and Petition.

If the Notice of Eviction is given by personal delivery the marshal may evict without further notice on the fourth business day after the date the notice was given to you, or on any business day after that. Business days are Monday through Friday except legal holidays.

Day Personally Served

72-hour Notice Period Begins

Earliest Eviction Day *

Monday

Tuesday

Friday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Monday

Wednesday

Thursday

Tuesday

Thursday

Friday

Wednesday

Friday

Monday

Thursday

Saturday

Monday

Thursday

*Exception (Holiday): When there is a holiday on any weekday (Monday through Friday) after the notice is personally served and on or before the day shown in the column, the earliest day becomes the business day after the day shown in this column.

If the Notice of Eviction is given by a method other than personal delivery and requires a mailing, such as substituted delivery or conspicuous place delivery, the marshal may evict without further notice on the sixth business day after the date of the notice, or on any business day after that. When copies of the notice of eviction are mailed the city marshal adds two business days to the 72-hour time period for a total of five days, excluding Saturday, Sunday and holidays. Business days are Monday through Friday except legal holidays.

Day Mailed

Earliest Eviction Day
* (6th Business Day)

Monday

Second Tuesday

Tuesday

Second Wednesday

Wednesday

Second Thursday

Thursday

Second Friday

Friday

Second Monday

Saturday

Second Monday

*Exception (Holiday): When there is a holiday on any weekday (Monday through Friday) after the notice is served and on or before the day shown in the column, the earliest day becomes the business day after the day shown in this column.

The Notice of Eviction must be dated. The date must not be earlier than the date the notice is delivered to the respondent personally or mailed to the respondent.

Generally, the Notice of Eviction must name all persons in possession of the premises who derive their right to possession through the respondent.

back to top


Notice of Eviction Forms

There are two Notice of Eviction forms, one designated personal service and one designated alternative service/mailing. The Marshal must use the appropriate notice of eviction form, which depends on how the notice is served. If the marshal uses the alternative service/mailing notice form, even if such form is personally served, the marshal must also mail a copy of the form, enter the date of mailing on the form, and not evict the respondent before the sixth business day after the date of the notice.

back to top


Contents of the Notice of Eviction

The warrant of eviction must contain the following information:
- the marshal’s name, address, telephone number, and badge number;
- the name and county of the court;
- the title of the action, including the index number;
- the address of the premises, including a designation or description of the rooms or apartment concerned;
- a statement in bold type designating the notice as a notice of eviction;
- the date of the notice, which must be on or after the date the notice is delivered personally to the respondent, or if served by any method that requires a mailing, the date on which it is mailed; and
- statements as to when the respondent may be evicted, depending on whether the notice was given by personal service or by any other manner; that the eviction can only be stopped by the issuance of an order to show cause with a stay provision and where to obtain such order to show cause; that if the court issues a stay which is in effect a respondent can only be evicted if the respondent fails to make a payment or comply with a court’s order by a certain date, failure to obtain a stay will result in eviction without further notice.
- The notice also contains statements advising you that if you are dependent upon a person in the military, advise the clerk immediately to protect your rights; that if you need legal assistance, the Legal Aid Society may be able to assist you, or if you are a senior citizen you may seek assistance by dialing 311; that if you receive public assistance, notify your caseworker immediately as the Human Resources Administration may be able to help you with back payments whether or not you receive public assistance.

back to top


Re-service of the Notice of Eviction

The purpose of the Notice of Eviction is make sure that the respondent has adequate advanced warning of an eviction. If the notice becomes stale after delivery, it can no longer be used.

Marshals are required to give an additional notice of eviction in two situations:
1) Where thirty days have passed since the earliest eviction date specified by the previous Notice of Eviction and the warrant has not yet been executed; or
2) where a court order stays the eviction after service of the Notice of Eviction and the stay later expires or is vacated, unless the court specifically gives the petitioner permission to evict respondent without serving a new Notice of Eviction. In that situation the petitioner may evict without re-serving an eviction notice as long as the warrant of eviction is executed within three business days of the earliest date of eviction authorized by the court.

Unless the court orders otherwise, the additional notice of eviction may be given by regular mail, and an extra two business days must be added to the 72-hour period. The notice period begins the day following the date of the mailing and runs for five business days.

The additional notice of eviction may also be delivered personally. If the notice of eviction is personally delivered to the respondent on or before the date on the notice, the eviction may be conducted on the fourth business day after the date printed in the section "Date of the Notice."

To learn more about re-service of the Notice of Eviction, click on Civil Court Directive Service of Eviction Notices.

back to top


Special Rules For Children, Mentally Ill, Handicapped, Elderly or Others

The marshal is required to find out in advance if the premises is occupied by any individual unable to fend for themselves, and if so, to notify the Department of Investigation before scheduling the eviction. The marshal must notify local police if unattended children are found at an eviction site. If, upon arriving at the premises, the marshal discovers that the tenant or any occupants of the unit are mentally ill, handicapped, elderly, or otherwise unable to care for themselves, the marshal must notify the Department of Investigation and the appropriate social welfare agency. The eviction must be postponed for approximately two weeks to give the appropriate social service agency an opportunity to provide assistance to such occupants.

back to top


Removal of Property and Animals

The landlord may choose between having the marshal perform an eviction or having the marshal obtain legal possession. In both, the marshal returns control of the premises to the landlord. For an eviction, the marshal must hire a bonded moving company licensed by the New York State Department of Transportation, and must direct the moving company to deliver the items removed from the premises to a warehouse licensed by the Department of Consumer Affairs. In a legal possession, the tenant's personal property remains under the care and control of the landlord until the tenant can arrange to transport the property to another location.

If the marshal finds any living animals, he or she must notify Animal Rescue to remove the animals.

The marshal is required to prepare a written inventory of all items contained in the premises of any tenant to be evicted.

If the tenant is present at the eviction, the tenant has the right to remove any property or valuables. Property can also be released to a relative, friend or neighbor, if the marshal is satisfied that the person has the authority to take the property.

Money found and taken by the marshal must be left in the custody of the local police station, or in the marshal’s office if delivery to the police station is not possible.

After the warrant has been executed the marshal is required to notify the evicted tenants of the location of their property.

back to top


Items Not To Be Removed

The following articles are not to be removed from the premises: food, groceries, dishes encrusted with food, any fixture so attached to the realty that its removal will cause damage to the realty, rugs and wall-to-wall carpets which are firmly affixed to the floor, linoleum or tiles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Map of NY City Counties  Search Housing Court:
 
  •