Appellate Home
    Attorney Grievance Home
    Filing a Complaint
    Attorney Grievance Brochure
    NYS Disciplinary Offices
    Lawyers Fund for Client Protection
    AD Rules for the Atty Griev Comm
    Rules of Professional Conduct
    Professional Ethics Sites
    Disciplinary Decisions
    Letters of Caution and Admonition
    Annual Report
    Court Administration - Attorney Reg.

Attorney Grievance Committees


First Department: Jorge Dopico, Chief Counsel
Bronx, Manhattan, New York Counties: First Judicial Department Disciplinary Comittee
61 Broadway, 2nd Floor
New York, New York 10006
Phone: (212)401-0800
Fax: (212) 401-0810
Second Department: Diana Maxfield Kearse, Chief Counsel
Kings, Queens & Richmond Counties: Second Judicial Department
2nd, 11th & 13th Judicial District Grievance Committee
Renaissance Plaza
335 Adams Street, Suite 2400
Brooklyn, New York 11201-3745
Phone: (718) 923-6300
Fax: (718) 624-2978
Second Department: Gary L. Casella, Chief Counsel
Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland &
Westchester Counties:
9th District Grievance Committee
399 Knollwood Road, Suite 200
White Plains, New York 10603
Phone: (914) 824-5070
Fax: (914) 949-0997
Second Department: Mitch Borkowsky, Chief Counsel
Nassau, Suffolk Counties: New York State Grievance Committee
10th Judicial District
150 Motor Parkway, Suite 102
Hauppauge, New York 11788
Phone: (631) 231-3775
Fax: (518) 474-0389
Third Department: Monica Duffy, Chief Counsel
Albany, Broome, Chemung, Essex,
Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton,
Madison, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer,
St. Lawrence, Saratoga,Schenectady, Schoharie,
Schuyler, Sullivan, Tioga, Tompkins,
Ulster, Warren & Washington Counties:
Committee on Professional Standards
Third Judicial Department
286 Washington Avenue Extension, Suite 200
Albany, New York 12203-6320
Phone: (518) 285-8350
Fax: (518) 453-4643
Fourth Department: Gregory J. Huether, Chief Counsel
Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida,
Onondaga & Oswego Counties:
Attorney Grievance Committee
Fifth Judicial District
224 Harrison Street, Suite 408
Syracuse, New York 13202-3066
Phone:(315) 401-3344
Fax:(315) 401-3339
Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario,
Seneca, Steuben, Wayne &
Yates Counties:
Gregory J. Huether, Chief Counsel
Attorney Grievance Committee
Seventh Judicial District
50 East Avenue, Suite 404
Rochester, New York 14604-2206
Phone:(585) 530-3180
Fax:(585) 530-3191
Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua,
Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans &
Wyoming Counties:
Gregory J. Huether, Chief Counsel
Attorney Grievance Committee
Eighth Judicial District
438 Main Street, Suite 800
Buffalo, New York 14202-3212
Phone:(716) 845-3630
Fax:(716) 845-3632