
New York State Department of Motor Vehicles • Always give Part 2 to the motorist.
• Give Part 1 to the motorist ONLY if you are

granting continuation of driving privileges.ORDER OF SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION

PART I - CONTINUATION OF DRIVING PRIVILEGES
Motorist Name (Last. First. MI) Date of Birth Year License Expires License Class Restrictions

According to Section 1193 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law, your driver license will be revoked onsuspended
(sentence date plus 20 days)

This order will allow you to drive, with the same limitations as your driver license, until your suspension/ revocation starts. You must have both parts of this order
with you when you drive. If you do not have both parts of this order with you, you may be charged with a violation of the Vehicle and Traffic
Law. When the suspension/revocation starts, you do not have the right to drive unless you receive a conditional license. This order must be
turned in before a conditional license can be issued to you.

(Signature of Judge or Clerk of Court)MV-1192 (4/11)

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles

ORDER OF SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION
PART 2
Motorist Name (Last, First, MI) Date of Birth

Male Female
Number and Street Address Ticket Number (if unavailable, enter Docket Number)Apt. #

Conviction DateViolation DateJudge Name
Check if Youthful Offender

Vehicle Class (definitions are listed on the back of this form)Court Code
Commercial Motor Vehicle (DMV) All OthersSpecial Vehicle

SUSPENSION/REVOCATION
According to Section 1193-2 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law, your driver license/privilege is:

Suspended for 90 days (conviction of 1192-1 first offense only if not operating a CMV or Special Vehicle).
Revoked for at least

Duration (Enter ONLY one of the options listed on the back of this form)
This order will be effective on because of your conviction of aSentence date / /

(sentence date or sentence date plus 20 days)

of Section 1192 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law.violation of Subdivision

PROBATION/CONDITIONAL DISCHARGE
A person convicted of a violation of VTL 1192(2-a)(a) or (b) committed on or after 12/18/09 must be sentenced to a conditional discharge
or probation and the installation and use of the interlock device.

A person convicted of a violation of VTL 1192(2) or (3) committed on or after 11/18/09 and who s sentenced on or after 8/15/10
must be sentenced to a conditional discharge or probation and the installation and use of the interlock device.

Probation - If sentenced to probation, how long is the sentence? 3 years 5 yearsIs motorist sentenced to:
1 year 3 yearsConditional Discharge - If sentenced to conditional discharge, how long is the sentence?

Yes NoMust the motorist obtain permission before applying for a license? Only applies if motorist is sentenced to probation.
Court BothProbation DepartmentIf yes, do they need permission from:

Yes NoMust the motorist Install an Ignition Interlock Device?

LICENSE SURRENDER - Has the motorist surrendered his/her license
No - If you have not turned in your driver license to the court, you must turn it in to the Department of Motor Vehicles.Yes

If you turn in a temporary license, you must also turn in your photo license when you receive it.
Signature of Judge or Clerk of CourtMotorist Signature

MV-1192 (4/11)

Copy 1: Motorist

/ /

//

Zip CodeCity State Driver License #

COURT/VIOLATION (Certificate of Conviction must be attached)


	Motorist_Name_Last_First_MI: 
	Date_of_Birth: 
	Year_License_Expires: 
	License_Class: 
	Restrictions: 
	suspended: Off
	revoked_on1: Off
	Comb6: 
	Comb61: 
	Comb2: 
	Motorist_Name_Last_First_MI1: 
	Comb1: 
	Comb11: 
	Comb3: 
	Group1: Off
	Number_and_Street_Address: 
	Apt: 
	ncket_Number_if_unavailable_enter_Docket_Number: 
	FillText1: 
	FillText3: 
	FillText2: 
	FillText4: 
	Judge_Name: 
	Comb21: 
	Comb4: 
	Comb5: 
	Comb31: 
	Comb7: 
	Comb8: 
	Check_if_Youthful_Offender: Off
	Comb41: 
	Comb9: 
	Comb10: 
	Comb12: 
	Commercial_Motor_Vehicle_DMV: Off
	Special_Vehicle: Off
	All_Others: Off
	Suspended_for_90_days_conviction_of_I_1_921_first: Off
	Revoked_for_at_least1: Off
	Revoked_for_at_least: 
	Sentence_date: 
	Sentence_date1: 
	Sentence_date2: 
	Comb51: 
	Comb13: 
	Comb14: 
	violation_of_Subdivision: 
	Probation__If_sentenced_to_probation_how_long_is_t: Off
	3_years: Off
	5_years: Off
	Conditional_Discharge__If_sentenced_to_conditional: Off
	I_year: Off
	3_years1: Off
	Must_the_motorist_obtain_permission_before_applyin: Off
	Court: Off
	Probation_Department: Off
	Both: Off
	Must_the_motorist_Install_an_Ignition_Interlock_De: Off
	Yes3: Off
	No__If_you_have_not_turned_in_your_driver_license: Off


