New York Courts dot gov
New York StateUnified Court System

Educational Tools - The David A. Garfinkel Essay Contest

2013 Essay Prize Winners

The topic of this year's contest was Cyberspace and the Law: What are Our Rights and Responsibilities?

Leah Reino, Marilyn Marcus, Kerri Pickard-DePriest, Frances Murray

Standing L-R: SUNY Prize winner Zachary Field from Onondaga
Community College, Grand Prize winner Josh Pawlikowski from
Mohawk Valley Community College and CUNY Prize winner Ruby Singh
from Queensborough Community College. Seating: Chief Administrative
Judge A. Gail Prudenti and First Deputy Chief Administrative Judge
Lawrence Marks.


2013 Honorable Mentions

Husni Abdelqader - Queensborough Community College
Benjamin Berry - Genesee Community College
Kristi Diaz - Queensborough Community College
Gina DiGiovanni - Westchester Community College
Jeinson Espinosa - Queensborough Community College
Robert Johnson - Monroe Community College
Beatrice LaViscount - Queensborough Community College
Daniel Vincent Marrano - Adirondack Community College
Christian Meyers - Borough of Manhattan Community College
Farah Naz - Queensborough Community College
Diane Notar - Erie Community College
Sara Sahibzada - Queensborough Community College
Nicholas Van Nostrand - Fulton-Montgomery Community College


Current Winners